2016 ASM

ASM 2016 Banner




On-site registration only.

Join the CAR 2016 ASM conversation on Twitter!


Meeting Overview

The CAR 79thAnnual Scientific Meeting will take place from April 14 to 17, 2016, at Le Centre Sheraton in Montreal, Quebec.

The theme of the event is Imaging in an Era of Comparative Effectiveness – How to Stay Relevant.

The CAR Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM) Working Group is preparing a dynamic and timely scientific program articulated around the complementary notions of efficacy and appropriateness, and the role of the radiologist in times of rapid technological advances.

Keynote Speakers

We are thrilled to present our keynote speakers for the 2016 ASM:

Ricardo C. Cury, MD, FAHA, FSCCT, FACC – Dr. Cury is Chairman of Radiology and Director of Cardiac Imaging at Baptist Health South Florida and Miami Cardiac & Vascular Institute. He is also Vice-Chairman of Radiology at Radiology Associates of South Florida. Dr. Cury is a practicing non-invasive cardiovascular radiologist and an internationally recognized expert invited to speak about Cardiac CT and MRI throughout the world.

Douglas S. Katz, MD, FACR, FASER, FSAR – Dr. Katz is Director of Body Imaging and Vice-Chair of Clinical Research and Education in the Department of Radiology of Winthrop-University Hospital, a teaching hospital located in Mineola, NY. Dr. Katz is also Professor of Radiology at Stony Brook University School of Medicine. He has published and lectured widely on CT of the Abdomen and Chest, and on General Abdominal, Pelvic and Thoracic Radiology. We look forward to hearing him speak on related topics, with a particular focus on evidence-based learning. 

Simulation Workshop – Emergency / Trauma Radiology Hands-On Case-Based Review

Meeting participants are offered an opportunity to take part in an Emergency / Trauma Radiology Hands-On Case-Based Review Simulation Workshop.  The workshop, featuring dual-energy CT, is designed to provide practising radiologists an intensive hands-on experience reviewing and interpreting traumatic and non-traumatic emergency cases. It is structured to motivate a case-based learning environment with participants reviewing real cases on PACS workstations.

The pre-registered attendees will have the opportunity to review over 80 emergent examinations covering all organ systems and modalities commonly encountered in the emergency radiology setting. There will also be short presentations covering key concepts of core curriculum emergency radiology cases. Through participation in multiple interpretation sessions under the supervision of expert faculty, the participants will develop a higher level of expertise and confidence in imaging in an emergency setting.

The simulation workshop is taking place on the morning of Saturday, April 16, 2016.

Participants are able to enrol for this workshop upon registering online for the ASM. A donation of $100.00 to the Canadian Radiological Foundation (CRF) is required to partake in the workshop. An official tax receipt will be issued.

The number of participants for this workshop is limited in order to maximize participation and enhance the learning experience – be sure to pre-register early to secure your space.


Expanded Resident Track

This year’s Resident Track offers an extensive first-class scientific program for radiologists-in-training, in addition to several sessions to assist residents in understanding potential career choices, including:

  • Post-Residency Career Planning Panel – A unique opportunity for residents to get answers to their most pressing questions regarding starting their career!
  • Resident Case Reviews – Interactive interpretations of conventional and extraordinary cases.
  • Hot Seat Sessions for Residents– Highly rated and useful preparation! An afternoon of small group sessions, requiring on-the-spot interpretations and followed by practical feedback from experts.
  • Career "Hot Topics" Track featuring the following sessions:
  1. Fellowships: How Do I Choose? / Navigating the Application Process – Residents’ choice of fellowship can affect the specialty in which they work, the city and country in which they live, and the job options available to them. In this session, a recent fellowship graduate and a fellowship applicant will offer candid and personal advice about how best residents can approach their fellowship decision.
  2. Mentorship, Networking, Getting “Engaged” and Getting a Job – How to get a job? Who to ask? Where are the opportunities? How to network? These questions and many others will be answered at this career session designed specifically for residents. Residents will also have the opportunity to ask all those burning questions that they were afraid to ask or were uncertain who to ask.


2016 CAR ASM Contests

The CAR will hold the following four contests as part of the ASM:

Click here for more information on the contests. Additional details on submitting an abstract may be found on the Call for Abstracts FAQ page.

Note: the abstract submission deadline was January 12, 2016.


Learning Objectives

At the end of the meeting, participants should be able to:

  1. Discuss the importance of Comparative Effectiveness when determining when to test and which test to select. (CanMEDS roles: Health Advocate, Leader, Professional)
  2. Identify characteristic appearances of common traumatic and non-traumatic pathologies in imaging studies of acute care patients. (CanMEDS role: Scholar)
  3. Identify and avoid common blind spots and recognize and avoid common misinterpretations in each of the following subspecialties: neuroradiology, MSK, abdominal, cardiac, pediatric and breast imaging. (CanMEDS roles: Scholar, Professional)
  4. Identify the technical and clinical factors that can be optimized in imaging of the obese, critically ill and difficult patient. (CanMEDS roles: Health Advocate, Communicator)
  5. Identify non-medical expert aspects of radiology including mentorship, engagement and career planning and discuss some pearls of clinical wisdom that will assist residents both in radiology training and for examinations. (CanMEDS roles: Leader, Professional)
  6. Describe how targeted neuroimaging protocols and innovative neuroimaging approaches enhance patient care. (CanMEDS roles: Scholar, Health Advocate)
  7. List key components of lung cancer screening program. (CanMEDS roles: Scholar, Health Advocate)
  8. List three advances in resident education. (CanMEDS roles: Leader, Communicator, Collaborator)
  9. Integrate new concepts and techniques into daily practice from exposure to topics on recent technological advancements in CT. (CanMEDS roles: Scholar, Health Advocate)
  10. Recognize the controversies in the diagnosis and management of atypical femoral fractures, accuracy of MRI arthography technique compared to routine 3T MRI and the current MSK intervention (injectables – diagnostic & therapeutic, dry needling and Platelet-Rich Plasma [PRP]). (CanMEDS role: Scholar)
  11. Integrate qualitative aspects in the radiologist’s work flow. (CanMEDS roles: Leader, Collaborator)
  12. Identify dilemmas in imaging and recommend practical solutions based on recent radiological literature. (CanMEDS roles: Scholar, Leader)
  13. Explain how to operate an automated external defibrillator (AED). (CanMEDS role: Health Advocate)
  14. Review current consensus recommendations (where applicable) for the management of incidental findings on abdominal CT and MRI in the pancreas, spleen and vascular system and discuss the evidence behind these guidelines. (CanMEDS roles: Scholar, Health Advocate)
  15. Assess the current practice in managing fetal neuroanatomy during ultrasound, MRI breast and gynecological pathology. (CanMEDS role: Scholar)

At the end of the simulation workshop, participants should be able to:

  1. Develop a systematic search pattern for evaluating plain films and MDCT examinations of the multiple-trauma patient.
  2. Recognize common and significant injuries in trauma.
  3. Distinguish potential sources of missed diagnoses and interpretation pitfalls in MDCT of trauma.
  4. Recommend basic technical principles for proper acquisition of CT images in the emergency patient (trauma and non-trauma).
  5. Identify characteristic appearance of various causes of acute abdominal, chest and pelvic emergencies on plain radiography, CT and US.
  6. Appraise fundamental imaging aspects of non-traumatic neurological, and head and neck emergencies.
  7. Review common and uncommon fractures of the upper extremities, lower extremities, and pelvis and spine, with emphasis on the “easily missed” fracture.


Registration Rates

Registration Type Regular Rate
CAR Member $950
CAR Member - 1 day $570
Residents $260
DI Fellows
Medical Student
Non-Member Participant $1,130
Non-Member Participant - 1 day $710
Technologist $565
Technologist - 1 day $360



The Canadian Association of Radiologists (CAR) 79th Annual Scientific Meeting is an Accredited Group Learning Activity (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification (MOC) program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC) and approved by the CAR for a maximum of 17.75 credit-hours. Participants in the Emergency / Trauma Radiology Hands-On Case-Based Review Simulation Workshop are eligible to claim a maximum of 9 credit-hours (3 credits per hour) under Section 3 of the RCPSC MOC program. The RCPSC recording system will automatically convert the credit-hours for this workshop to 3 credits per claimed hour (i.e., 3 hours x 3 credits = 9 credit-hours).

Through an agreement between the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and the American Medical Association (AMA), physicians may convert Royal College MOC credits to AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Information on the process to convert Royal College MOC credits to AMA credits can be found at

Participants can document their learning in the RCSPC MAINPORT portal at : www.royalcollege.ca. Participants should only claim the credits commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Click here to access the electronic certificate of attendance for this event.


Outstanding Social Events

  • Opening Cocktail Reception
  • “Martinis and More” Cocktail
  • Reception for Radiologists-in-Training
  • CAR VIV (Very Important Volunteer) Recognition Event
  • CAR Annual Dinner and Awards Gala, including presentation of the prestigious CAR Gold Medal Award and CAR Young Investigator Award


Accommodations and Travel

The 2016 ASM will take place at Le Centre Sheraton in downtown Montreal.

For reservation details, and to book a room at preferred CAR rates of $199 CDN for a standard room and $249 CDN for a Club Level room, please click here and you will be directed to the reservation webpage of Le Centre Sheraton dedicated to 2016 ASM registrants (click the tab labeled "LANGUE" and select "English").

YOU CAN WIN! Delegates who reserve a guest room via the CAR room block at Le Centre Sheraton during the CAR 79th Annual Scientific Meeting are eligible for a draw for a free weekend stay at Le Centre Sheraton. The winner will be drawn on Sunday, April 17, 2016.

This venue is located in the heart of the city, only a short walk from local attractions such as the Montreal Museum of Contemporary Art, the Notre-Dame Basilica, the Bell Center, the Old Port of Montreal as well as the bustling shopping district on Sainte-Catherine Street where you can find everything from large international retailers to smaller, local shops unique to the city. Access to the Underground City – one of the largest underground complexes in the world connecting shopping centres, museums, restaurants and much more – is steps away from the hotel.

10% Discount on Air Canada Flights
Those booking a flight to Montreal with Air Canada for the CAR 2016 Annual Scientific Meeting can enter the promotional code QBEEQH21 for 10% discount on applicable fares. In order to qualify, flights must take place between April 7 and April 24, 2016.


Sister Events



No responsibility is assumed by the CAR for any injury and/or damage to persons or property as a matter of products liability, negligence or otherwise, or from any use or operation of any methods, products, instructions or ideas contained in materials distributed or described during presentations throughout the CAR 79th Annual Scientific Meeting. Because of rapid advances in the medical sciences, in particular, independent verification of diagnoses and drug dosages should be made.

Although all advertising material on location and in print is expected to conform to ethical medical standards, inclusion in this event does not constitute a guarantee or endorsement of the quality or value of such product or of the claims made of it by its manufacturer and representatives.

Congrès annuel 2016

ASM 2016 Banner

 

                           (en anglais)

 

Inscription sur place seulement


Joignez-vous à la conversation Twitter
du Congrès 2016 de la CAR!

#CAR2016ASM

Aperçu du Congrès

Le 79e Congrès scientifique annuel de la CAR aura lieu du 14 au 17 avril 2016 au Centre Sheraton à Montréal au Québec.

Le thème du Congrès est L’Imagerie à l’ère de l’efficacité comparée : comment demeurer pertinent.

Le Groupe de travail du Congrès scientifique annuel de la CAR prépare actuellement un programme scientifique dynamique et d'actualité s'articulant autour des notions complémentaires de l’efficacité et de la pertinence, et du rôle du radiologiste à une époque d’avancées technologiques rapides.

 

Conférenciers d'honneur

Nous sommes ravis de présenter les conférenciers d'honneur du Congrès scientifique annuel de 2016 :

Ricardo C. Cury, MD, FAHA, FSCCT, FACC – Le Dr Cury est président de radiologie et directeur de l’imagerie cardiaque au Baptist Health South Florida et Miami Cardiac & Vascular Institute. Il est également vice-président de radiologie au Radiology Associates of South Florida. Le Dr Cury exerce en radiologie cardiovasculaire non-invasive et est un expert de renommée mondiale appelé à donner des conférences sur la tomodensitométrie et l’imagerie par résonance magnétique en cardiologie à travers le monde.

Douglas S. Katz, MD, FACR, FASER, FSAR – Le Dr Katz est directeur d’imagerie du corps et vice-président de la recherche clinique et de l'éducation dans le département de radiologie du Winthrop-University Hospital, un hôpital d'enseignement  situé à Mineola (New York). Il est également professeur de radiologie à la Stony Brook University School of Medicine. Le Dr Katz a publié de nombreux articles et donné de nombreuses conférences sur la tomodensitométrie abdominale et thoracique, ainsi que sur des sujets ayant trait plus généralement à la radiologie abdominale, pelvienne et thoracique. Nous anticipons l'occasion de l'entendre parler sur des thèmes y afférant, avec une attention particulière portée à l'apprentissage fondé sur des données probantes.

 

Atelier de simulation en radiologie d’urgence et de traumatologie : un examen axé sur les cas pratiques

Les participants au Congrès ont l’occasion de prendre part à un atelier pratique de simulation et d’étude de cas en radiologie d’urgence et de traumatologie. L’atelier, utilisant la tomodensitométrie en double énergie, est conçu pour permettre aux radiologistes praticiens d’acquérir de façon intensive une expérience pratique de l’évaluation et de l’interprétation de cas d’urgence traumatiques et non traumatiques. Il est structuré de façon à favoriser l’apprentissage par étude de cas en amenant les participants à évaluer des cas réels sur des postes de travail dotés du système PACS.

Les participants préinscrits auront ainsi l’occasion de se pencher sur plus de 80 nouveaux examens qui couvrent toutes les structures organiques et les modalités courantes en radiologie d’urgence. Ils assisteront également à de courts exposés qui couvriront les concepts fondamentaux du programme de base en radiologie d’urgence. En prenant part à de multiples séances d’interprétation sous la supervision de professeurs spécialistes, les participants développeront leur expertise et prendront de l’assurance en imagerie dans un contexte d’urgence.

L’atelier de simulation aura lieu le matin du samedi 16 avril 2016.

Il est possible de s’inscrire à l’atelier au moment de l’inscription en ligne au Congrès. Les participants sont tenus de verser un don de 100 $ à la Fondation radiologique canadienne (FRC) pour prendre part à cet atelier. Un reçu officiel sera remis.

Le nombre de places est limité afin de maximiser la participation et de rehausser l’expérience d’apprentissage – inscrivez-vous à l’avance afin de garantir votre place!

 

Programme élargi pour les résidents

Cette année, le programme conçu à l’intention des résidents offre aux radiologistes en formation postdoctorale un agenda scientifique de première classe ainsi que plusieurs séances destinées à aider les résidents dans leur compréhension de choix de carrière possibles, y compris :

  • Séances de planification de carrière après la résidence – Une occasion unique pour les résidents de trouver des réponses aux questions importantes concernant le début de leur carrière professionnelle!
  • Séances de révision de cas pour les résidents – Une série d’exercices d’interprétation interactifs de cas classiques et de cas exceptionnels.
  • Séances de mise sur la sellette pour résidents – Une préparation utile et hautement cotée! Un après-midi de sessions en petits groupes durant lesquelles les participants devront fournir des interprétations sur-le-champ suivies d’une rétroaction pratique de la part d’experts
  • Séances axées sur des sujets d'intérêt en matière de développement professionnel, dont :
  1. Formation postdoctorale : comment choisir? / Comprendre le processus de présentation d’une demande – Le choix des résidents quant à la formation postdoctorale à suivre peut affecter la spécialité exercée, la ville et le pays de résidence, et les possibilités d'emploi qui leurs sont disponibles. Lors de cette séance, un boursier postdoctoral récemment diplômé et une candidate à une bourse postdoctorale offriront des conseils francs et personnels aux résidents sur la meilleure façon d'aborder les décisions relatives à la formation postdoctorale.

  2. Mentorat, réseautage, « engagement » et obtention d’emploi – Comment trouver un emploi? À qui s’adresser? Où se trouvent les opportunités professionnelles? Comment faire du réseautage? Des réponses seront apportées à ces questions, et bien d’autres, lors de cette session spécifiquement conçue pour les résidents. Les participants auront également l’occasion de poser toutes les questions brûlantes qu’ils n’osaient pas demander ou qu’ils ne savaient pas à qui adresser.


Concours du Congrès scientifique annuel de la CAR de 2016

La CAR organisera les quatre concours suivants dans le cadre du Congrès :

Cliquez ici pour de plus amples renseignements sur les concours. Des précisions supplémentaires sur la méthode pour soumettre un résumé sont disponibles à la page FAQ sur les appels de communications.

Veuillez noter que la date butoir pour la soumission des communications était le 12 janvier 2016.

 

Objectifs d’apprentissage

À la fin de la rencontre, les participants devraient pouvoir :

  1. Discuter de l’importance de l’efficacité comparée pour déterminer à quel moment procéder à un examen et comment sélectionner un examen. (Rôles CanMEDS : promoteur de la santé, leader, professionnel)
  2. Définir l’apparence caractéristique de pathologies traumatiques et non traumatiques courantes en imagerie de patients en soins de courte durée. (Rôle CanMEDS : érudit)
  3. Cerner et éviter les zones d’ombre courantes, ainsi que reconnaître et éviter les erreurs d’interprétation courantes propres à chacune des sous-spécialités suivantes : neuroradiologie, radiologie musculosquelettique et imagerie abdominale, cardiaque, pédiatrique et du sein. (Rôles CanMEDS : érudit, professionnel)
  4. Définir les facteurs techniques et cliniques pouvant être optimisés pour l’imagerie de patients obèses, gravement malades et difficiles. (Rôles CanMEDS : promoteur de la santé, communicateur)
  5. Définir les aspects non médicaux de la radiologie, notamment le mentorat, l’engagement et la planification de carrière; prodiguer quelques conseils cliniques qui aideront les résidents à réussir leur formation en radiologie et leurs examens. (Rôles CanMEDS : leader, professionnel)
  6. Décrire comment les protocoles de neuroimagerie ciblés et les approches novatrices en neuroimagerie améliorent les soins aux patients. (Rôles CanMEDS : érudit, promoteur de la santé)
  7. Énumérer les principaux éléments du programme de dépistage du cancer du poumon. (Rôles CanMEDS : promoteur de la santé, érudit)
  8. Nommer trois avancées en matière de formation des résidents. (Rôles CanMEDS : leader, communicateur, collaborateur)
  9. Intégrer de nouveaux concepts et de nouvelles techniques à la pratique quotidienne après l’exposition à de récentes avancées technologiques en TDM. (Rôles CanMEDS : érudit, promoteur de la santé)
  10. Connaître les aspects controversés du diagnostic et de la prise en charge de fractures atypiques du fémur, de l’exactitude de la technique d’arthrographie par IRM comparativement à l’IRM 3T de routine, et des interventions musculosquelettiques (solutions injectables – méthodes diagnostique et thérapeutique, piqûre sèche et plasma riche en plaquettes [PRP]). (Rôle CanMEDS : érudit)
  11. Intégrer les aspects qualitatifs du déroulement du travail du radiologiste. (Rôles CanMEDS : leader, collaborateur)
  12. Cerner les dilemmes en matière d’imagerie et recommander des solutions pratiques fondées sur des documents récents en radiologie. (Rôles CanMEDS : érudit, leader)
  13. Expliquer comment utiliser un défibrillateur externe automatisé (DEA). (Rôle CanMEDS : promoteur de la santé)
  14. Examiner les recommandations consensuelles actuelles (s’il y a lieu) relatives à la prise en charge d’éléments décelés de manière fortuite lors d’examens de TDM et d’IRM du pancréas, de la rate et du système vasculaire. Discuter des données probantes à l’appui de ces lignes directrices. (Rôles CanMEDS : érudit, promoteur de la santé)
  15. Évaluer la pratique actuelle en matière de prise en charge de la neuroanatomie fœtale pendant l’échographie et les examens d’IRM pour affections du sein et gynécologiques. (Rôle CanMEDS : érudit)

 

Tarifs d'inscription

 
Catégorie d'inscription Tarifs réguliers
Membre de la CAR 950 $
Membre de la CAR – 1 jour 570 $
Résident 260 $
Boursier/Fellow
260 $
Étudiant en médecine
260 $
Participant non-membre 1,130 $
Participant non-membre – 1 jour 710 $
Technologue 565 $
Technologue – 1 jour 360 $

 

L'Agrément

Le 79e Congrès scientifique annuel de l’Association canadienne des radiologistes (CAR) est reconnu comme une activité d’apprentissage de groupe (section 1) par le programme de Maintien du certificat (MDC) du Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada (CRMCC), et la CAR approuve donc, au maximum, 17,75 heures-crédits dans le cadre de cette activité. Les participants à l'Atelier de simulation en radiologie d'urgence et de traumatologie : un examen axé sur les cas pratiques peuvent obtenir, au maximum, 9 heures-crédits (3 crédits par heure) sous la section 3 du programme de MDC du CRMCC. Le système de suivis du CRMCC convertira automatiquement chaque heure réclamée pour cet atelier à 3 heures-crédits (c.-à-d., 3 heures x 3 crédits = 9 heures-crédits).

En vertu d’une entente entre le Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada (CRMCC) et l’American Medical Association (AMA), les médecins peuvent convertir les crédits MDC du CRMCC en crédits AMA PRA de catégorie 1™. Pour de plus amples renseignements relatifs au processus de conversion, visitez le www.ama-assn.org/go/internationalcme.


Les participants peuvent documenter leur apprentissage par le biais du portail MAINPORT du CRMCC au : www.royalcollege.ca. Les participants doivent réclamer leurs unités de formation (crédits) proportionnellement à leur participation à l’activité.

Cliquez ici pour avoir accès électronique à l'attestation de présence pour cet événement.



Activités sociales exceptionnelles

  • Réception de bienvenue
  • Cocktail “Martinis et plus”
  • Réception pour les radiologistes en formation postdoctorale
  • Événement de reconnaissance « VIV » (pour bénévoles de marque) de la CAR
  • Dîner annuel et gala de remise des prix de la CAR, y compris la présentation des prestigieux Prix de la Médaille d’or de la CAR et Prix du jeune chercheur de la CAR

 

Hébergement et voyage

Le Congrès scientifique annuel de 2016 aura lieu au Centre Sheraton, situé au centre-ville de Montréal.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, ainsi que pour réserver une chambre aux tarifs préférentiels  de la CAR, soit de 199 $ CA pour une chambre standard et de 249 $ CA pour une chambre niveau Club, veuillez suivre ce lien. Il vous mènera à la page Web du Centre Sheraton consacrée aux réservations pour les participants au Congrès.

VOUS POUVEZ GAGNER! Les délégués qui réservent une chambre au Centre Sheraton dans le cadre du bloc de chambres réservées pour la CAR pendant le 79e Congrès scientifique annuel de la CAR sont admissibles au tirage pour un séjour d'une fin de semaine au Centre Sheraton. Le nom du gagnant sera tiré le dimanche 17 avril 2016.


Situé au cœur de la ville, l’hôtel est à distance de marche d’attractions locales telles que le Musée d'art contemporain de Montréal, la Basilique Notre-Dame, le Centre Bell, le Vieux-Port de Montréal ainsi que le quartier commerçant sur la rue Sainte-Catherine où vous trouverez tout, des grands magasins internationaux aux boutiques locales uniquement montréalaises. L’accès à la ville souterraine – l’un des plus grands réseaux souterrains au monde reliant centres commerciaux, musées, restaurants et bien plus – se trouve à quelques pas de l’hôtel.

10% de rabais sur les vols d'Air Canada
Les délégués au Congrès scientifique annuel de la CAR de 2016 qui voyagent sur Air Canada bénéficient d’un rabais de 10 % sur les tarifs applicables avec le code promotionnel QBEEQH21.  Pour être admissibles, les vols doivent être effectués entre le 7 et le 24 avril 2016.

 

Événements en marge du Congrès

 

Avis

La CAR ne saurait en aucune façon être tenue responsable pour tout préjudice ou dommage aux personnes ou aux biens découlant du fait des produits, de la négligence ou autre, ou encore de l’utilisation ou de l’application de produits, de méthodes, d’instructions ou d’idées contenus lors du 79e Congrès scientifique annuel de la CAR. En raison notamment des progrès rapides dans le domaine des sciences médicales, un contrôle indépendant des diagnostics et de la posologie devrait être effectué.

Bien que le matériel de publicité sur place et en publication soit tenu de respecter les normes d’éthique du domaine médical, la présence lors de cet événement de tel matériel ne constitue nullement une garantie ou une attestation de la qualité ou de la valeur des produits, ni des allégations du fabricant ou de ses délégués à leur égard.