About

The Canadian Association of Radiologists (CAR) is the national specialty society for radiologists in Canada. We are dedicated to maintaining the highest standards of care, promoting patient safety and helping radiologists contribute to the very best health care for patients.

The CAR is particularly active on three fronts:

We work with governments, health professionals and technology leaders to make optimal use of diagnostic imaging. Our goal is to ensure the right tests are performed the right way and interpreted the right way.

We also serve as the voice of Canadian radiology so that governments, the public and news media are fully informed about the benefits and risks of diagnostic imaging, the challenges we face and the solutions we propose.

We create, accredit and promote opportunities for continuing medical education and research, helping radiologists stay at the leading edge of diagnostic imaging health care.

 

Strategic Plan 2017-2022

À propos de la CAR

L’Association canadienne des radiologistes (CAR) est la société pancanadienne de spécialistes en radiologie au Canada. La CAR défend des normes élevées en matière de soins, fait la promotion de pratiques en matière de sécurité des patients et aide les radiologistes à dispenser les meilleurs soins de santé aux patients.

La CAR est particulièrement active sur trois fronts :

La CAR travaille avec les gouvernements, les professionnels de la santé et les chefs de file en matière de technologie pour favoriser l’utilisation optimale de l’imagerie diagnostique. Elle a pour objectif de veiller à ce que les tests appropriés soient réalisés et interprétés adéquatement.

À titre de porte-parole de la radiologie canadienne, la CAR informe les gouvernements, la population et les médias des avantages et des risques de l’imagerie diagnostique, des enjeux qui y sont liés et des solutions qu’elle propose.

Elle crée, accrédite et promeut des occasions de développement professionnel continu et de recherche afin que les radiologistes demeurent à l’avant-garde.